home journal

Journal

26th of December 2022

Today is my absolute final day of working for this company. I got here by car as I forgot that I left my bike at my friends house and didn't think to retreive it this weekend. The roads were empty, so I didn't mind coming by car as much as I usually do.

I arrived first, because I start my work days at 8:30, whereas everyone else starts at 9:OO. There's also only three of us here, because it's the day after Christmas and my other colleagues have the week off.

Our CMS isn't working though. So the little work that needs to be done today, just became a lot harder. Usually we call the IT department, but because today is a national holiday in The Netherlands, which is where the department is based, no one can help us. We'll see how it goes.

I'll also have to do my exit meeting today. I don't know how it will go. I don't really feel like preparing for it, because I know why I chose to leave this company. I also mentioned most of it to my boss already.

And then starting tomorrow, I'll have four weeks off, which I'm looking forward to! I'll plan out some things to do tomorrow :)

22nd of December 2022

This is a journal entry that I'm writing. Today is my final day of work with some of my colleauges. I'm still with the company for a few days, but some of my colleagues have a few days off, which means I won't be seeing them after today.

It's very strange to think that these people that I've worked with and had a good time with, will no longer be a part of my daily life. I'm sure I'll see them around someday, but it will be different. We'll have to actively make plans together.

I'm very excited to start this new job though. I've met most of the team already and everyone is really nice. I think I will fit in well.

I'll be in a similar role, but as far as I can tell, I'll only do the fun stuff from now on. I'll have lots of contact with the customers and will be able to help them with their problems. I will have to make compromises with the developers, to make sure the software that we sell is the best it can be, for customers and developers alike.